laconnections.blogg.se

How to uninstall virtualbox linux
How to uninstall virtualbox linux











how to uninstall virtualbox linux

Virtualbox-guest-additions.x86_64 : VirtualBox Guest Additions Python3-VirtualBox.x86_64 : Python3 bindings for VirtualBox Kmod-VirtualBox.x86_64 : Metapackage which tracks in VirtualBox kernel module for newest kernel VirtualBox-webservice.x86_64 : WebService GUI part for VirtualBoxĪkmod-VirtualBox.x86_64 : Akmod package for VirtualBox kernel module(s) VirtualBox-server.x86_64 : core part (host server) for VirtualBox

how to uninstall virtualbox linux

VirtualBox-kmodsrc.noarch : VirtualBox kernel module source code VirtualBox-6.1.x86_64 : Oracle VM VirtualBox VirtualBox.x86_64 : A general-purpose full virtualizer for PC hardware Last metadata expiration check: 1:43:20 ago on Sat 04:00:29 PM CEST. Repository vivaldi is listed more than once in the configuration But, I don’t see VirtualBox listed there either.Īny idea why this is happening ? And how can I remove this software ? ~]$ sudo dnf search VirtualBox So, I checked Fedora’s ‘Software’ GUI thing. This is because I want to install a new version of Virtualbox and “dnf upgrade” command does not seem to upgrade Virtualbox’s packages.Īs you see from dnf search output, VirtualBox-6.1.x86_64 software is installed in my PC.īut, I cannot remove it using sudo dnf remove VirtualBox commands. Now, I want to remote VirtualBox software from my Fedora PC. Yes, it wasn’t a repo based installation. I installed it by executing “VirtualBox-6.1.18-142142-Linux_n” file I downloaded from VirtualBox’s website.

how to uninstall virtualbox linux

Back in January 2021, I have installed VirtualBox software in my Fedora 34 PC.













How to uninstall virtualbox linux